Tech Mass Comm Gets It

As a December graduate still eager and looking to find work I couldn’t pass up the chance of going to the Texas Tech Mass Communications Career Conference. It was hosted today by several big name alums that were there to help, answer questions and network with juniors, seniors and recent graduates of the Mass Comm college. While I was expecting a simple meet and greet over modest h’orderves, it turned out to be surprisingly beneficial and intriguing. And even though I didn’t leave with a job, I was the last student (or recent alum), there exchanging contact information. I was truly impressed by the alumni that Tech students have to rely on, today. It honestly makes me wonder about other universities as well as other colleges within Tech…do they have it as good as we do?
I guess what I want to say after all this is “Thank you” to everyone I met, and that has been willing to help along the way.

Tech Mass Comm Gets It

Leave a Reply

